Forums General Good Books similar to basl

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #71049
      AvatarMichael Schwerin
      Participant

      what can i read that is physiotherapy kinesiology like free style and basl, well actually any health, movement, fitness and anatomy related books?

    • #75020
      AvatarAnonymous

      From the FAQ

      There is unfortunately a dearth of useful information on this topic, hence this blog. Kelly’s book Becoming A Supple Leopard is available from several locations including Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

      We have found that many athletes and coaches, however, lack a basic
      understanding of anatomy and biomechanics and so we recommend seeking
      out resources like Thomas Myers’ Anatomy Trains, and the work of Eric Cressey, Gray Cook, and Stuart McGill.

    • #75021
      AvatarNathan Richer
      Participant

      are you interested in rehab type movement/health books?

    • #75022
      AvatarRyan McAllister
      Participant

      Yeah anything that could help and athlete. Thanks I’ll check out the books you mentioned Kaitlin

    • #75023
      AvatarAnonymous

      Free+ Style by Carl Paoli
      The Roll Model– October release
      ICED which addresses some recovery
      Power, Speed, Endurance

    • #75028
      AvatarNathan Richer
      Participant

      Evan Osar’s Corrective Exercise Solutions to Common Shoulder and Hip Dysfunction

      his Youtube channel has some great videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/fitnessseminars
      Gray Cook’s Movement
      Pavel Tsatsouline, Dan John’s Easy Strength
    • #75036
      AvatarNathan Richer
      Participant

      Clinical Rehabilitation, Pavel Kolar – a wide overview of every rehab technique out there.

      Concise Book of Muscles, Jarmey.- one of the best, simplest illustrated books of muscles
      Physiology of the Joints, Volumes 1,2,3 by Kapandji – great, well illustrated detailed description of joints and muscles and their function.  Go to alibris.com and buy it there used and cheap.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.